Sign In

- Or use -
Forgot Password Create Account

Decorative map of the northwest coastal region of Spain, published by Blaeu.

The map is bounded by Ribadeo ("Rivadeo"), Lugo, Zamora ("Çamora"), Simancas, Valladolid, Palencia ("Palençia"), Lerma, Burgos, Laredo, and Santillana and centered on Astorga, León, Oviedo, Avilés and Villafranca ("Villa franca").  The map consists primarily of Asturias de Oviedo, Asturias de Santillana and Legio. It is interesting that the map mentions these two Asturias counties that existed between the 13th and 18th centuries.

The map also includes a compass rose and two decorative cartouches.