Sign In

- Or use -
Forgot Password Create Account
This item has been sold, but you can enter your email address to be notified if another example becomes available.

Scarce map of the Kingdom of Bavaria, published in Weimar in 1808.

The map is quite interesting, locating the 15 circles of the Kingdom of Bavaria, during a short lived period between 1805 and 1814.

The Kingdom of Bavaria was a German state that succeeded the former Electorate of Bavaria in 1805 and continued to exist until 1918. However, the Tyrol and Vorarlberg would remain a part of the Kingdom only until 1814 with the Treaty of Paris, in which the Kingdom of Bavaria ceded Tyrol and Vorarlberg to the Austrian Empire while receiving Aschaffenburg and Würzburg.