Sign In

- Or use -
Forgot Password Create Account

Johann Ulrich Müller's 1682 map of West Africa depicts the Coast of Guinea with a focus on three main regions:

  1. Guineam, which includes the Gold Coast and the Ivory Coast.
  2. Malaguette, named after the native Malaguet pepper.
  3. The Kingdom of Benin, with its capital city Benin.

The map provides a glimpse into the geography and resources of the West African coastline during that era.