Sign In

- Or use -
Forgot Password Create Account

Detailed map of Palestine, after the Committee of the Palestine Exploration Fund's Great Survey of Western Palestine. The legend indicates that Ottoman Palestine is divided into administrative districts: the Mutasarrifates of Jerusalem and Mount Lebanon, and the vilayet of Syria, which is further divided into the six sanjaks of Damascus, Beirut, Akka, Belka, Hauran, and Tripoli. Crossed swords indicate battle sites. The legend also contains a table of Arabic geographical terms and their English translation.

Biblical and historical regions are also labeled, including Samaria, Judea, Galilee, Moab, Phoenicia, Golan, Ammon, Gilead, Trachonitis, and Decapolis.

Condition Description
Minor soiling at 3O and 22A and in margins. Minor foxing at centerfold.