Sign In

- Or use -
Forgot Password Create Account

Scarce map of Malaysia and Singapore, published in Singapore by the Surveyour General of the Federated Malay Settlements and Straits Settlements.

The map's primary focus is the various transportation systems, including railway lines (completed and under construction), roads (ditto) and cart paths.

At the time of the survey, Malaya was made up of three separate political divisions:

  • (a)|The Straits Settlements: A British Colony consisting of the islands of Singapore and Penang and portions of the mainland in Malacca, Province Wellesley and the Dindings.

  • (b)|The Federated Malay States: A Federation of the four protected Malay States—Perak, Selangor, Negri Sembilan and Pahang.

  • (c)|The Unfederated Malay States: The protected independent States of Johore, Kedah, Perlis, Kelantan and Trengannu.

Condition Description
Folding map in original printed covers. Discoloration on several panels