Sign In

Forgot Password Create Account

Scarce map of the Southern part of the Arabian Peninsula, focusing on the United Arab Emirates.

The map shows southern Arabia in the late 19th century. With plenty of coastal detail, the interior was yet to be explored and recorded.  

Abu Dhabi is named (Aboe-Debi), Sjardsja (Sharjah), and Dibba.

Katar (Qatar) is named, locating Sabara (Zubara), El Bedaa (Doha / El Bedaya) and Wakra (Al Wakra).

Other place names include Dalmeh (Dalma Island), Sohar, Muskate (Muscat)

In the center, Riyad is shown (E'Riad), as are Medina and Mecca.