Sign In

- Or use -
Forgot Password Create Account

Elegantly colored map of South America, from one of the most interesting early 19th century American map publishers.

South America is depicted at the end of its Revolutionary Period, with the Spanish presence now ended. The territorial divisions include Columbia, Guiana, Portuguese Guiana extending nearly to the Pacific, Brazil, Bolivia, Peru, Paraguay, United Provinces, Chili and Patagonia. Ecuador, Venezuela and Uruguay are not yet created.

A marvelous and very attractive map.