Order by phone: 858.551.8500

MapTrade Mailing List archive


[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Swaen.com auction is CLOSING TONIGHT


  • Subject: Swaen.com auction is CLOSING TONIGHT
  • From: "pierre joppen" <paulus.swaen@gmail.com>
  • Date: Tue, 28 Nov 2006 14:11:21 +0100

Last reminder:

Paulus Swaen current auction is closing TONIGHT (Tuesday 28 September) USA
midnight EST

Highlights in this auction are to be seen at:
http://www.swaen.com/search.php?=&q=%A4

Our pages auto-refresh ! : so with swaen.com you are allways up-to-date!
Visit your Bidpage and watch list from here:
http://www.swaen.com/item_watch.php

Some samples of currently received bids :

LE BRET,G. - [Incunable]  La mer des histoires. Lyon: 1491. One of the
rarest of French illustrated incunables.
This famous volume contained a WORLD MAP and map of THE HOLY LAND the first
detailed printed maps ever produced.
Received bid $ 30,300

DE VAUGONDY,R./DELAMARCHE,S. -  Nouvel Atlas portatif destiné
principalement..
Paris 1784, In original o/l colours.. 4to. With engraved frontisp. and 52
double page maps
$ 2,200

HONDIUS, H. - America noviter delineata. Auct: Judoco Hondio.
Amsterdam 1659. Uncommon figured border map of the American continent with
insets of the South and North Pole on the left hand side.
$ 3,500

HONDIUS,H. -  America septentrionalis. Amsterdam 1639, In original colours.
A first state of this important map showing California as an island.
$ 4,300

SMITH, Anthony. / DÉPÔT GÉNÉRAL DE LA MARINE - Carte de la Baie de
Chesapeake et de la Partie navigable des Rivieres, James, York, Patowmack,
Patuxen, Patapsco, North-East, Choptank et Pokomack... par ordre de M. de
Sartine.
Paris 1778, Uncoloured. A French version of Anthony Smith's important and
detailed chart of the Chesapeake and surrounding waterways.
$ 4,100

DRAYTON,J. - Süd Carolina. Nach des Gouverneurs von Carolina.. Weimar, 1808.
Map of South Carolina. Copied after a map by J.Drayton.
$ 185

ZATTA,A. -  La Nuova Zelanda tracorsa nel 1769 e 1770 dal Cook commandante
dell' Endeavour Vascello di S.M.Britannica.
Venise 1778. Antonio Zatta's map of New Zealand, one of the first to show
the results of Cook's voyages.
$ 1,850

Hurry, cloosing tonight!
New York - Midnight.
Los Angeles - 9.00 PM.
Paris - 6.00 AM, Wednesday
London - 5.00 AM, Wednesday
Tokyo - 2.00 PM, Wednesday


Pierre Joppen
Paulus Swaen Internet map auction and gallery
http://www.swaen.com
paulus@swaen.com


MapTrade Home Page | Main Index | Thread Index | Author Index |